Airbnb Lied About the Price

Airbnb Lied About the Price

What Airbnb did:
I sent a request to host (Karrah and Jake with Brookside Hospitality Group) asking them to consider the extenuating circumstances surrounding the sudden surge of the coronavirus in Tennessee and issue a full refund. 
The host responded instructing me to contact Airbnb directly with my request. I started a conversation thread with Ambassador Micah and they stated they would try to resolve the issue with the host, however at that time according to the hostess’ policy I only qualified for 50% of the amount. The ambassador also stated the conversation was recorded for QA purposes and I was NOT to initiate the refund myself as that may void her request with the host. 
The ambassador contacted me with a refund refusal from the host which was not until the next day at 6:41 PM which was well after the 3:00 PM cutoff time to receive a 50% refund.
I then asked the ambassador to assist with 50% of the refund since I started the complaint before the deadline. The ambassador stated there was nothing that could be done since I missed the deadline.  I refreshed their memory with a screenshot of the date and time along with their apology for being delayed responding.

We feel that it is our responsibility to help flatten the recent surge in the coronavirus curve by not blending 3 households and keep us and everyone safe.  The global health pandemic is extenuating circumstances and their policy should be updated to reflect the recent surge.
Thank you for any help with this matter

What would you like the company to do to fix the problem?

A refund.

How would you rate your experience with Airbnb?
⭐️ (1/5 stars)

Submitted by: Anonymous in Tennessee | Read more Airbnb complaints

Tell us your Airbnb complaint

Read More:

More complaints about: